Advertisement

How to disable Contact joined Telegram notification

Telegram user
Telegram user / Christian Wiediger / Unsplash

Are you getting a notification every time your contact join Telegram? Learn how to stop Telegram from notifying every time someone from your contact joins the messenger.

This option only works if you have only one account. If you have multiple accounts, even you turn off both, it should work only on the main account and you’ll still get a notification on the second.

However, please take note that this does not prevent Telegram from creating a new chat with everyone from your contact list who joined the messenger.

This event notification is so annoying. Every time I see the notification, I’ll open the Telegram app and delete every empty chat. With this setting disabled, at least I wiped out one of the problems.

See also how to delete contacts in Telegram app.

Advertisement

Disable Contact joined Telegram notification

It’s very simple, just follow the step by step instruction below:

  1. Open Telegram app.
  2. Tap on three horizontal lines at the top left corner.
  3. Select Settings.
  4. Select Notifications and Sounds.
  5. Under Events, slide the toggle next to Contact joined Telegram.

You’ll still see the empty chat in Telegram but at least you’ll not be greeted with so many notifications every time someone from your contact joined the messenger.

What do you do with those empty chats? Just leave them alone or delete them all? If you have any other tips, let me know in the comment below.

Advertisement

Recommended for you

Leave a reply

Barzrul Tech uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience while browsing the site.Read more >>
+