How to delete contacts in Telegram app

Advertisement
Telegram messages
Telegram messages / Google Play

Here’s how to delete contact in Telegram app. When you sync your phone with Telegram app, all contact in Telegram app will be downloaded and store in your phone Contacts.

If you want to delete contacts in Telegram app, first you must disable Sync Contacts in Telegram app. Here’s the complete step by step to disable, delete contacts in Telegram app and phone Contacts.

Advertisement

Disable Sync Contacts

Important! If you miss this step, after you delete contacts in Telegram, they’ll automatically be added back.

  1. Open Telegram app.
  2. Select three-horizontal lines located at the top-left on the screen.
  3. Select Settings.
  4. Select Privacy and Security.
  5. Under Contacts menu, uncheck Synced Contacts.

Delete Synced Contacts

  1. Open Telegram app.
  2. Select three-horizontal lines located at the top-left on the screen.
  3. Select Settings.
  4. Select Privacy and Security.
  5. Under Contacts menu, select Delete Synced Contacts.

Delete contacts – one at a time

  1. On your smartphone, open Telegram app.
  2. Select three-horizontal lines located at the top-left of the screen.
  3. Select Contact.
  4. Select contact you want to delete.
  5. Tap on the DP (profile photo) or the name.
  6. Select three verticle dots located at the top-right corner of the screen.
  7. Select Delete.
  8. Select Ok.

Repeat for every contact you want to delete.

Delete Telegram contacts in phone Contacts

  1. Open Contacts on your phone,
  2. Select Contact to display > Telegram.
  3. Select all contacts and delete.

Done. Let me know if you need any help.

Advertisement
Articles you may like
Leave your comment

Leave a Reply

Barzrul Tech uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience while browsing the site.Read more >>
+
Share via
Copy link
Powered by Social Snap