How to disable YouTube annotations and in-video notifications

Advertisement
Disable YouTube annotations and in-video notifications
How to disable YouTube annotations and in-video notifications – image via YouTube

Learn how to disable and get rid of YouTube annotations and in-video notifications. You can configure the settings to not show annotations and in-video notifications on all videos or only selected video by following below steps.

When you’re watching YouTube videos, do you notice there are lots of highlighted area, messages and pop-up notifications on the video? This is called annotations and in-video notifications, they were meant for the uploader to promote their content, channel or almost anything they want.

Luckily, there is an option to disable and get rid of those annoying annotations and in-video notifications and also you can choose whether to disable them on all videos or only on selected videos. Here’s how you can do it.

Basically, if you’re going to disable annotations and in-video notifications on all YouTube videos, you have to leave the option to unchecked. Which option to set this?

Advertisement

Disable YouTube annotations and in-video notifications on all videos

When you log-in to your YouTube account, go to your profile by clicking your profile image and click on setting gear icon. Once on your profile page, go to Playback & performance settings page from the left-hand side menu or you can simply click this link.

Under Annotations and in-video notifications check box, leave it unchecked and click Save button.

Disable YouTube annotations and in-video notifications on selected videos

If you prefer this option, you have to leave above setting as checked to enable the annotations and in-video notifications. When watching a video, and you see that the pop-up notifications are too much, you can disable the options only on that video.

Click on the setting gear icon on the video and toggle the annotations setting to disable it.

That’s it, done. Personally, I’d leave the annotations and in-video notifications setting to enabled as I like to see what are the messages and related content the video uploader wanted to promote. What do you think?

Advertisement
Articles you may like
Leave your comment
Please Login to comment
avatar
1 Comment threads
0 Thread replies
0 Followers
 
Most reacted comment
Hottest comment thread
1 Comment authors
Paul Recent comment authors
  Subscribe  
newest oldest most voted
Notify of
Paul
Guest
Paul

Didn’t work

Barzrul Tech uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience while browsing the site.Read more >>
+
Share via
Copy link
Powered by Social Snap