How to delete cookies in Google Chrome

Advertisement
Google Chrome Clear browsing data settings
Google Chrome Clear browsing data settings / Google Chrome

Here’s how to delete cookies in Google Chrome on Windows, Android and iOS. Cookies can be good and bad. If you have any issue, or trying to free up the memory, or improve internet security, continue reading the following steps.

Cookies are files created by the website you’ve visited. At anytime you re-visit the website, cookies will help to load the website faster. However, if you have any issue with the website that you never encounter before, deleting cookies might help to solve most of the issues.

Let’s dive in.

Advertisement

Delete cookies in Google Chrome

The following are three methods to delete cookies in Google Chrome. Choose which platform you are using Google Chrome; on Windows, Android or iOS.

Note: If you want to clear the browsing history only on the device, while keeping it in your Google Account, you need to sign out before proceed with the following steps.

On Windows

  1. Open Google Chrome.
  2. Select the three-vertical dot located at the top right of the screen.
  3. Select Settings.
  4. Select Advanced menu on the left.
  5. Select Privacy and security sub-menu.
  6. Select Clear browsing data.
  7. Choose Basic or Advanced option:
    • Basic – basic option to clear browsing data.
    • Advanced – an advance option to clear browsing data.
  8. Check Cookies and other side data.
  9. Un-check other option.
  10. Select Clear data.

On Android

  1. Open Google Chrome.
  2. Select the three-vertical dot located at the top right of the screen.
  3. Select Settings.
  4. Select Advanced Privacy.
  5. Select Clear browsing data.

On iOS

  1. Open Google Chrome.
  2. Select the three-vertical line located at the top right of the screen.
  3. Select Settings.
  4. Select Clear cookies, site data.

Done. All cookies will be deleted and you’ll be signed out from most sites.

However, if you didn’t sign out from your Google Account, you’ll stay signed in and you sync data can be cleared.

If you have anything to share with me, leave them in the comment below.

Advertisement
Articles you may like
Leave your comment
Please Login to comment
avatar
  Subscribe  
Notify of
Barzrul Tech uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience while browsing the site.Read more >>
+
Share via
Copy link
Powered by Social Snap