How to delete uploaded phone contacts in Facebook

Delete uploaded phone contacts in Facebook

Delete uploaded phone contacts in Facebook

If you have chosen to continuously upload your address book to Facebook, you may have uploaded information about your contacts beyond just the emails or phone numbers.

According to Facebook (if you believe them), all info about your contact will be used by Facebook to make friend suggestions for you and others, and also to help Facebook to provide a better service.

You need to turn off Continues Contacts Upload in Facebook app and Sync Contacts in Messenger before delete all of your uploaded phone contacts in Facebook. This step is essential, it will prevent Facebook from re-upload your contact after deleting them.

How to turn off Continues Contacts Upload on Android

  1. On your Android phone, open Facebook app.
  2. Select the three horizontal line.
  3. Select App Settings.
  4. Tap on Continuous Contacts Upload to turn this setting on or off.

How to turn off Continues Contacts Upload on iPhone or iPad

  1. On your iPhone or iPad, open Facebook app.
  2. Select the three horizontal line.
  3. Select Settings.
  4. Select Account Settings.
  5. Select General.
  6.  Tap Upload contacts to turn this setting on or off.

How to turn off Sync Contacts on Android, iPhone or iPad

  1. On your smartphone, open Messenger.
  2. At HOME screen, select your profile picture.
  3. Select People.
  4. Tap Sync Contacts to turn this setting on or off.

How to delete uploaded phone contacts in Facebook

To delete contacts uploaded to Facebook, you have to log in to Facebook via a web browser.

  1. Open any web browser.
  2. Go to Facebook and login to your account.
  3. Go to Manage Invites and Imported Contacts, here is the link: https://www.facebook.com/invite_history.php
  4. To remove one or more contacts, select it and press Delete Selected.
  5. To remove all contacts, click Remove All Contacts at the bottom of the page.
  6. Go to Uploading and Managing Your Contacts, here is the link: https://www.facebook.com/mobile/messenger/contacts/
  7. Click Delete All.

All your contacts info will be deleted from Facebook. Make sure to turn off Continues Contacts Upload on every device you use to open Facebook or Messenger.

Related articles

Leave your comments

Barzrul Tech uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience while browsing the site.Read more >>
+