Whether your FREE 30-days trial subscription has ended or you simply don’t want to continue the subscription any longer, this is how to cancel Netflix subscription. You can cancel your Netflix subscription within 5 minutes online. The process is very straightforward, you just need to log in to your Netflix account and hit the cancel button.
I also included some of the popular FAQs when a user cancels the subscription. You can find them right after the step-by-step of canceling Netflix subscription below.
How to cancel Netflix subscription
- Go to
https://www.netflix.com/or click this link.
- Select Sign in option at the top right of the screen.
- Key in your username and password and log in to your account.
- Click on your profile picture to open the drop-down menu.
- Select Account.
- Under the Plan Details, click on Cancel Streaming Plan.
- Click Finish Cancellation.
- Select the reason for the cancellation, if Others, specify the reason.
- Click on Back to account.
- Wait for the blue banner to be displayed informing that your subscription will be canceled at the end of your billing period.
Netflix subscription cancellation FAQs
Below are some of the popular frequently asked questions taken from Netflix page when you search for canceling your Netflix.
What if I don’t see a way to cancel on my Account page?
If you do not see the cancellation option in your account, you will need to cancel the account with your billing company. On your Account page, you will see either a link to guide you through the cancellation process with your billing company, or instructions to contact your billing company to cancel.
What happens if I cancel Netflix early?
If you cancel early, you can continue to watch Netflix until your account automatically closes at the end of your current billing period — even if you’re on a free trial. You will not be charged again unless you restart your account.
To see when your account will close, click the Billing details link on your Account page.
Will I have to start all over if I restart my Netflix account?
We’ll keep your Viewing Activity for 10 months after your account closes, so if you decide to come back during that time, you can pick up right where you left off.
Your recommendations, ratings, and account details will also be saved for 10 months, and if you were receiving DVDs from us, we’ll save your Queue for 10 months after your account closes as well.
If I cancel Netflix, will I be charged?
You will not see any more membership charges unless you restart your account. If you cancel with time left in your billing period, we’ll let you stream until the account cancels automatically.
If you were receiving DVDs or Blu-ray discs by mail, they must be returned to Netflix within 7 days of closing your account to avoid charges for the discs.
What happens if I cancel Netflix and my account is on hold?
Your account will be closed immediately and you will no longer be able to watch Netflix. You will not be charged again unless you restart your account.
What happens if I cancel Netflix and I have a Gift Card or promotional balance on my account?
Your account will be canceled once your Netflix Gift Card or promotional balance has been completely consumed. After your cancellation request, you’ll be able to continue streaming for as many months of service as you have left on your Netflix Gift Card or promotional balance. Once your balance runs out, your cancellation will go into effect and you will no longer be able to stream.
Can I rejoin if I cancel Netflix?
Definitely! We’d love to have you back, so whenever you’re ready, just restart your Netflix account from your Account page.