How to disable YouTube annotations and in-video notifications

Disable YouTube annotations and in-video notifications

YouTube – Disable YouTube annotations and in-video notifications

Learn how to disable and get rid of YouTube annotations and in-video notifications. You can configure the settings to not show annotations and in-video notifications on all videos or only selected video by following below steps.

When you are watching YouTube videos, do you notice there are lots of highlighted area, messages and pop-up notifications on the video? This is called annotations and in-video notifications, they were meant for the uploader to promote their content, channel or almost anything they want.

Luckily, there is an option to disable and get rid of those annoying annotations and in-video notifications and also you can choose whether to disable them on all videos or only on selected videos. Here is how you can do it.

How to disable YouTube annotations and in-video notifications

Basically, if you are going to disable annotations and in-video notifications on all YouTube videos, you have to leave the option to unchecked. Which option to set this?

Disable YouTube annotations and in-video notifications on all videos

When you log-in to your YouTube account, go to your profile by clicking your profile image and click on setting gear icon. Once on your profile page, go to Playback settings page or you can simply click this link.

Under Annotations and in-video notifications check box, leave it unchecked and click Save button.

Disable YouTube annotations and in-video notifications on selected videos

If you prefer this option, you have to leave above setting as checked to enable the annotations and in-video notifications. When watching a video, and you see that the pop-up notifications are too much, you can disable the options only on that video.

Click on the setting gear icon on the video and toggle the annotations setting to disable it.

That’s it, done. For me, I would leave the annotations and in-video notifications setting to enabled as I like to see what are the messages and related content the video uploader wanted to promote. What do you think?

Related articles

Leave your comments

  • Paul

    Didn’t work

Barzrul Tech uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience while browsing the site.Read more >>
+